Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
  • English
  • Polski
  • Deutsch
Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
Cart 0
VHS Head – Phocus  2xLP (Black Vinyl)

VHS Head – Phocus 2xLP (Black Vinyl)

Regular price €37,99 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Shipping Now - vinyl record in stock.

The 3rd full length album from Blackpool recording artist VHS Head. After a long delay from the label, finally Ade Blacow's new album gets a release!
Limited heavyweight Double Vinyl with Gatefold Sleeve. 
This album is a soundtrack for an unfinished science fiction film made in the Fylde coast area some time ago. The music is a behind the scenes journey exploring the movie and the central character Phocus, each track an exposition into the duality of actions, on and off screen.
Warped and detached audio set to atomic shot on video era visuals represents the atmosphere to this low budget thriller's vivid running commentary.
The album arrives on heavy weight vinyl with screen shot artwork from the film. Audio mastering by Bola.


Record Label

Skam - SKALP037

Barcode: 5051142009968



Side A
1. Cold Open (Dust to Dust) - 5.03
2. Skinflex - 4.15
3. Fake Sweat - 4.00

Side B
4. Drown a Star - 3.34
5. I see You - 3.42
6. Strange Tangents - 2.38
7. Kilgrimol Dissolve - 3.35

Side C
8. Shoes For Dinosaurs - 2.28
9. Making a Monster - 4.55
10. Paradise Drive - 5.11

Side D
11. Devour the Heart - 2.18
12. Zagatile Marionette - 3.03
13. Dark Hair Magma Soul - 4.32
14. The False Eye Closes - 3.00