Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
  • English
  • Polski
  • Deutsch
Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
Cart 0
Ryuichi Sakamoto - O.S.T.: Love After Love  2xLP (Silver Vinyl)

Ryuichi Sakamoto - O.S.T.: Love After Love 2xLP (Silver Vinyl)

Regular price €75,99 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is Preorder. The estimated ship date is September 2023. 

Limited to 2 copies per person 

Love After Love (Chinese: 第一炉香) is an alluring 2020 Chinese romantic drama directed by the talented Ann Hui. The film stars a captivating ensemble cast including Ma Sichun, Faye Yu, Eddie Peng, Chang Chun-ning, and Fan Wei. Premiering to great acclaim at the 77th Venice International Film Festival on September 8, 2020, it subsequently graced cinema screens in China on October 22, 2021.

Marking Ann Hui's third foray into adapting the works of Eileen Chang (after Love In A Fallen City in 1984 and Eighteen Springs in 1997), Love After Love is an adaptation of Chang's novella Aloeswood Incense: The First Brazier. This cinematic gem weaves a sprawling love story against the backdrop of 1940s Hong Kong.

The film's mesmerizing soundtrack is the creation of the renowned Ryuichi Sakamoto. The LP edition boasts a 45 RPM speed, ensuring an auditory experience that resonates deeply with the film's romantic essence.

Record Label:

Jiao Liu JL2022




A1: Qiao Gate Piano
A2: Qiao Gate Strings
A3: Flashback Strings
A4: Light2 Piano
A5: Light2 Strings
B1: Theme Piano
B2: Theme Strings
B3: Yacht Strings