Plastic Stone Records - Online Vinyl Record Store
  • English
  • Polski
  • Deutsch
Plastic Stone Records - Online Vinyl Record Store
Koszyk 0
MFSB - Mysteries Of The World  LP (Black Vinyl)

MFSB - Mysteries Of The World LP (Black Vinyl)

Normalna cena €32,99 €0,00 Cena jednostkowa dla
Z wliczonym podatkiem. Wysyłka Obliczone w kasie.

This is Preorder. The estimated ship date is September 2023. 


Discover the brilliance of legendary Philly supergroup MFSB's final studio album, "Mysteries Of The World." Crafted to perfection in collaboration with the renowned Dexter Wansel, this album is a testament to the group's timeless musical prowess.

At the heart of the album lies the incomparable masterpiece "Mysteries Of The World." Its pristine, shimmering notes set the tone for an entire collection that exudes sophistication and elegance. From start to finish, "Mysteries Of The World" is a captivating journey through the realms of pure Philly soul and orchestral jazz-funk.

MFSB, an acronym representing Mother, Father, Sister, Brother, was nurtured by the visionary producers Gamble & Huff of Philadelphia International Records. Rooted in the renowned Sigma Sound Studios, where they lent their instrumental magic to hit records by iconic artists like The O'Jays, Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes, and The Stylistics, MFSB's legacy is etched into the very fabric of soul music.

The essence of "Mysteries Of The World" lies in its polished jazz-funk grooves, most of which were thoughtfully penned by the accomplished Dexter Wansel. His distinct touch is evident in every note, presenting a fresh and sophisticated evolution of MFSB's signature smooth sound. While embracing a new elegant and jazzy dimension, the album remains firmly rooted in the soul music foundation that defines MFSB.

As mesmerizing as the latter-period MFSB recordings, "Mysteries Of The World" remains true to the group's musical roots. It's a melodic journey that never loses touch with the soulful core that brought MFSB to prominence.

Record Label:

Be With Records bewith137lp

Barcode: 4251804139472



A1. Manhattan Skyline 4:27
A2. Mysteries Of The World 5:27
A3. Tell Me Why 3:57
A4. Metamorphosis 5:16
B1. Fortune Teller 6:08
B2. Old San Juan 4:27
B3. Thank You Miss Scott 4:14
B4. In The Shadow 3:37