Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
  • English
  • Polski
  • Deutsch
Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
Cart 0
Yurie Kokubu - Relief 72 Hours LP (Clear Neon Pink Vinyl)

Yurie Kokubu - Relief 72 Hours LP (Clear Neon Pink Vinyl)

Regular price €57,99 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is Preorder. The estimated ship date is January 2024. 

国分友里恵 - ゆりe

Limited to 1 copy per person 

Yurie Kokubu, known for her work as a backing vocalist for Tatsuro Yamashita, brings back her debut album 'Relief 72 hours' on color vinyl. This album, produced by Tetsuji Hayashi, stands out as one of the highly acclaimed masterpieces in the realm of city pop. Throughout the album, there is a strong presence of black contemporary elements, featuring funky tunes like "Snobbish Night," "Skip Taxi Man," and "Revolving Doors." The essence of city pop shines through tracks such as "Sideways Glance of Love" and "Just a Joke" where Tetsuji Hayashi's style truly comes alive. The album also includes the beloved ballad "Love Song," which stands as a counterpart to "IN YOUR EYES" from her second album 'STEPS.' With a rich variety of renowned tracks and Yurie Kokubu's charming and assured vocal talent, this album is a true gem among gems.

Mastered by world-renowned maestro Bernie Grundman from the original master tape

Record Label

Great Tracks - MHJL249

Barcode: 4547366601411


A1 スノッブな夜へ
A2 恋の横顔
A3 Weekend Love
A4 Love Song
A5 とばしてTaxi Man
B1 回転扉
B2 Dancing Tonight
B3 パーティーにひとり
B4 Just A Joke
B5 Last Woman