Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
  • English
  • Polski
  • Deutsch
Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
Cart 0
Quake II Soundtrack - Sonic Mayhem 2xLP (Black Vinyl)

Quake II Soundtrack - Sonic Mayhem 2xLP (Black Vinyl)

Regular price €49,99 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is Preorder. The estimated ship date is February, 2024. 

Limited to 2 copies per person.

Get ready to dive back into the thrilling world of Quake II with the remastered soundtrack, brought to you by SoundStorm Records in collaboration with id Software and Bethesda.

Rediscover 18 remarkable tracks composed by Sonic Mayhem and Jer Sypult, meticulously reinvigorated for vinyl enthusiasts. The character-rich sleeve artwork is a seamless blend of id Software's creative genius and Emily Rodriguez's artistic prowess.

The auditory landscape of Quake II was predominantly crafted by the musical mastery of Sascha Dikiciyan, renowned as Sonic Mayhem. This soundtrack, a highlight in his illustrious career, pays homage to the aggressive-industrial metal style that marked the original. Drawing inspiration from iconic bands like Metallica, this album thrums with energy, igniting a fire within players as they venture through the Strogg city, leaving chaos in their wake.

Joining this audio adventure is Jer Sypult's resonating track "Climb," injecting a dynamic industrial rhythm that resonates perfectly with the pulse of the game.

As you embrace the vinyl revival, let the Sonic Tempest: Quake Revival soundtrack transport you back to the captivating intensity of the 90s FPS era, where each track becomes a sonic embodiment of the game's adrenaline-fueled spirit.

• Standard Edition: traditional black LPs
• 19 tracks from the 1997 first-person shooter
• Sleeve artwork by id Software and Jason Williford


Record Label

Laced Records LMLP176




A1. Operation Overlord
A2. Rage
A3. Kill Ratio
A4. March Of The Stroggs
A5. The Underworld

B1. Quad Machine
B2. Big Gun
B3. Descent Into Cerberon
B4. Climb (Composed by Jer Sypult)

C1. Gravity Well
C2. Counter Attack
C3. Stealth Frag
C4. Crashed Up Again
C5. Adrenaline Junkie

D2. Complex 13
D3. Pressure Point I
D4. Pressure Point II
D5. Ground Zero