Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
  • English
  • Polski
  • Deutsch
Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
Cart 0
Presents - Feeling Like A Child LP (Black Vinyl)

Presents - Feeling Like A Child LP (Black Vinyl)

Regular price €61,99 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Record in stock, shipping now.

Limited to 2 copies per person


80’s Tokyo City Pop! At that time, this press was astonishingly reminiscent of Sugar Babe. Now, this miraculous private record has finally been rediscovered after 42 years!

Childhood friends from Nakano to Nerima gathered together and quietly recorded this work as a graduation project. In 2022, this “Feeling Like A Child”, which can be compared to Sugar Babe and So Nice, caught the attention of record store staff; ultimately leading to this album’s repressing 42 years after its initial recording.

From the groovy and mellow opening track, “New York nante ikanai”, where guitar, bass and synthesizer interplay, to the medium funk track, “One Night Darling” this entire album does not disappoint!

For this reissue, the excavated 8.5 inch multi-tape was produced by Fumio Miura, a core member of Presents, to create a high-resolution sound. In addition, the album’s the artwork has been renewed by Mr. Hiroshi Nagai. The record also features commentary by Hitoshi Kurimoto.


Record Label:

SOYOGO Record – HRLP260

Barcode: 2050268604111



A1 ニューヨークなんて行かない
A2 One Night Darling
A3 Forget and Forgive
A4 ほほえみの中で
A5 Feeling Like A Child
B1 Dim
B2 Morning Beach
B3 熱帯夢
B4 Cloudy Bosa Nova

Tracklist (English)

01. New York nante ikanai
02. One Night Darling
03. Forget and Forgive
04. Hohoemi no nakade
05. Feeling Like A Child
06. Dim
07. Morning Beach
08. Nettaimu
09. Cloudy Bosa Nova