Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
  • English
  • Polski
  • Deutsch
Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
Cart 0
Anime  Manga Synth Pop Soundtracks 1984-1990 LP (Black Vinyl)

Anime Manga Synth Pop Soundtracks 1984-1990 LP (Black Vinyl)

Regular price €33,99 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is Preorder. The estimated ship date is June, 2024. 

Limited to 2 copy per person

Trailblazing instrumental synth pop experiments created to soundtrack Japan’s booming 1980s cartoon and comic industries. The brightly futuristic instrumentals on this collection reflect the mindset of composers and musicians who believed in a technological future where everything was possible.

In the late 1980s Japan experienced a brief but heady period where societal changes combined with new-found wealth to open up a world of possibilities. A huge influx of cash - artificially created by slashed interest rates after an agreement with the US to weaken the dollar relative to the yen - resulted in the inflation of real estate and stock market at a rapid pace. While the economic bubble it created was unprecedented and impossible to sustain, for a while money was in plentiful supply.



Record Label:

Time Capsule - TC014

Barcode: 650245289793



A1 Kan Ogasawara– Honowo 4:28
A2 Ichiro Nitta– Shadow Rhythm 3:51
A3 Kazuhiro Izu*– Act 2 Scene 26 4:29
A4 Yoshinobu Hiraiwa– Into The Jungle 3:13
B1 Takashi Kokubo & Nobuyoshi Koshibe– Kiki (Jungle At Night) 6:26
B2 Kan Ogasawara– Utage 3:14
B3 Open Sesame!– Scarab 4:58
B4 Keiichi Oku– Ryoko’s Theme 3:26