Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
  • English
  • Polski
  • Deutsch
Plastic Stone Records - Vinyl Online Shop
Cart 0
Danny Elfman - Sleepy Hollow: Music From The Motion Picture 2xLP (Swirl Vinyl)

Danny Elfman - Sleepy Hollow: Music From The Motion Picture 2xLP (Swirl Vinyl)

Regular price €49,99 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This is Preorder. The estimated ship date is December 2022. 

Limited to 2 copies per person.

Waxwork Records, in conjunction with Hollywood Records and Paramount Pictures, is thrilled to present SLEEPY HOLLOW Music From The Motion Picture by Dany Elfman for the very first time on vinyl! SLEEPY HOLLOW is a 1999 gothic supernatural horror film directed by Tim Burton and starring Johnny Depp, Christina Ricci, and Christopher Walken. It is based loosely on Washington Irving’s 1820 short story “The Legend of Sleepy Hollow”. The plot follows police constable Ichabod Crane (Depp) sent from New York City to investigate a series of murders in the village of Sleepy Hollow by a mysterious Headless Horseman.

Danny Elfman is an award winning American film composer, singer, and songwriter. He has garnered international recognition for composing over 100 feature film scores. Elfman is a longtime collaborator of director Tim Burton having scored such films as Beetlejuice, Edward Scissorhands, and The Nightmare Before Christmas.

Sleepy Hollow stands as one of Elfman’s largest orchestral scores and utilizes weighty brass, eerie choral pieces, and unnerving strings. His use of romantic themes cut a calming tone throughout the dark and mysterious gothic-fairy-tale.

Waxwork Records is proud to present the debut vinyl release of SLEEPY HOLLOW Music From The Motion Picture by Danny Elfman as a deluxe double LP album. Album features include 180 gram “Headless Horseman” colored vinyl (Skull White, Blood Red, and Black Steed Swirl), new artwork by Steven Reeves, heavyweight gatefold jackets with matte satin coating and blood red spot UV gloss varnish, and a 12”x12” art print.


Record Label:

Waxwork WW157

Barcode: 657768070723



A1 Introduction
A2 Main Titles
A3 Young Ichabod
A4 The Story...
A5 Masbath's Terrible Death
B1 Sweet Dreams
B2 A Gift
B3 Into The Woods / The Witch
B4 More Dreams
B5 The Tree Of Death
C1 Bad Dream / Tender Moment
C2 Evil Eye
C3 The Church Battle
C4 Love Lost
C5 The Windmill
D1 The Chase
D2 The Final Confrontation
D3 A New Day!
D4 End Credits